More Fall Trends, Brought to You by Etro

This is crazytown. I want it.

Vogue calls Etro, the eponymous house of Veronica Etro, “a kind of Italian answer to Dries Van Noten, which anyone who’s been reading for a while knows I LOVE.1

Too often runway looks don't translate to an actual wardrobe. I actually think this look is something that would work BETTER in real life. Camel is a fantastic color for fall. Leopard print is Grande Dame fun. Though I would switch out that fugly shirt with a grey crewneck tee or fitted sweater.

Easy things to look out for this fall include: menswear, animal prints, leopard print (specifically), camel (the color), jewel tones, fur (as previously mentioned), capes!!, military-inspired (again), big necklaces (again), embellishments.

How great is this?!?! LOVE. Note how the lining matches those beautiful shoes. I want the whole damn thing.

They’re all here in Etro. Give the whole collection a look, you’ll see what I say is the truth.

Holy trend alert: We've got fur, menswear, mixed prints, leopard print all making a showing.

They’re all also things that are either A) already in your closet or B) totally thriftable.

Gorgeous color. Awesome necklace. Cool, embellished tights. Check. Check. Check.

1. Okay, admission: Dries’ Fall 2010 was not my favorite thing that crazy Belgian’s ever done. That said, I still love love love him, want very terribly to have anything of his, want very terribly to get drunk at lunch with him. Also, even though as a whole I was not drooling over this rounds offerings, Look 43 was probably my FAVORITE thing that happened in the entirety of Fall 2010, anywhere.

I just think this is a really cool look.

One thought on “More Fall Trends, Brought to You by Etro

  1. oh my. that cape at the beginning is stunning . . . and the leopard/camel outfit is totally what I expect to see you wearing next time I see you . . . unless its too late in the season of course. it’s very you. definitely need to do some thrifting. realizing that my wardrobe is about 10 years old and bores me worse than a lecture from a monotone statistician.

Leave a Reply

